New year, old ideas

I may or may not find an image to go with this topic, but considering I’m edging a little close to a deadline, I guess I’ll just keep it short and sweet.

Things didn’t exactly go as planned in the month of December so I couldn’t really do my posts the way I wanted to. I’m planning to fix that this year, as part of my New Year’s resolution to take more control of my life. Things have gone on too long with me just floating along; I need to be more proactive, take more action, and say, “this is my life, I’m going to do everything I can to make it the best it can be.”

So, starting today, we’re really going to work on this One-a-day thing. There will be 365 plus whatever number I did last December of entries by the time 2012 rolls around. And, hopefully, that will also bring a multitude of other good things happening in my life — in terms of school, my personal life, my health, my writing, and my gaming.

Here’s to a productive, healthy, and awesome 2011.

Leave a Reply

